Just For a Day

Released 17.07.20

£22.99 / 12" LP Coloured Vinyl

Music On Vinyl


Limited Edition Flaming Orange 180g LP // 4000 Individually Numbered Copies. The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band’s primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). The production on Slowdive’s debut commenced shortly after Halstead convinced Alan McGee, head of Creation Records, the band had enough songs written for a full-length album. Slowdive actually did not. The group hurriedly began writing songs in the studio, experimenting with sounds and cannabis during the process. This eventually lead to their debut album Just for a Day, released in 1991.


1. Spanish Air

2. Celia’s Dream

3. Catch The Breeze

4. Ballad Of Sister Sue

5. Erik’s Song


1. Waves

2. Brighter

3. The Sadman

4. Primal

Temporarily out of stock. We are expecting this item back in soon. Ships on arrival.