Michele Manzo

All Rise

Released 25.10.19

£22.99 / 12" LP

Darker Than Wax


While jazz and funk are at the core of Michele Manzo’s musical foundation, the Italian artist deftly draws upon his inspirations in hip-hop, dub, and Brazilian music as both an instrumentalist and produce. ‘ALL RISE’ is a genuine reflection of Manzo’s art form, which sees so many different styles and influences coming together in the most natural, organic way. Everything was recorded live using bass, synth bass, guitar, old analogue keyboards, blended together with modern synths, dub delays and ambient fx - giving off the familiar warmth of boom bap and progressive stimulation of neo-soul.

A1. All Rise (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins)

A2. Crackablackalacka (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins)

A3. Soundtrack For The Summer

A4. Long Deep Breath

A5. Train From Cali

A6. Fly High

B1. Another Day In LA (feat. RayClev)

B2. The Best (feat. Nicholas Ryan Gant)

B3. Nite Operator

B4. Blind (feat. RayClev)

B5. Afternoon Smoothness

B6. Robot Sunny Trip

Temporarily out of stock. We are expecting this item back in soon. Ships on arrival.