Michael Chapman

The Man Who Hated Mornings

Released 23.04.22

£20.99 / 12" LP



The Classic 1977 Folk album now reissued on 180m gram vinyl. Feat: Mick Ronson (David Bowie) Andy Latimer (Camel) & Keef Hartley. Insert with extensive sleeve notes by Andru Chapman. Recorded during 1977 at Sawmills Studios, Cornwall, Tapestry Studios, London and Fairview Studios, Hull. Michael Chapman – Guitar and vocals. Keef Hartley – Drums.Rod Clements – Bass. Pete Wingfield – String Synthesiser (Track 1), Organ (Track 2) and Electric Piano (Track 3). Johnny Van Derek – Violin (Track 1). John McBurnie and Vivienne McAuliffe – Backing vocals (Tracks 1,5,6 and 8). Mick Ronson – Guitar (Track 2). Andy Latimer – Electric Guitar Intro (Track 3) and Guitar (Track 9). B.J. Cole – Steel Guitar (Track 5,6,7,8,10).


Unfortunately this item is sold out and we cannot get any more copies.