Versions of Modern Performance

Ltd. Indie stores Purple Vinyl

Released 03.06.22

£22.99 / 12" LP Coloured Vinyl



Chicago trio Horsegirl announce their debut record, Versions of Modern Performance, out June 3rd on Matador. The best friends comprising Horsegirl - do everything collectively, from songwriting to trading vocal duties and swapping instruments to sound and visual art design. The warmth and strength of their bond crackles through every second of their debut. With lyrics intentionally impressionistic and open-ended, and a sound that ranges with joy and enthusiasm across a range of styles, Versions of Modern Performance offers many pathways

1. Electrolocation 1

2. Anti-glory

3. Beautiful Song

4. Live and Ski

5. Bog Bog 2

6. Dirtbag Transformation (Still Dirty)

7. The Fall of Horsegirl

8. Option 8

9. World of Pots and Pans

10. The Guitar Is Dead 3

11. Homage to Birdnoculars

12. Billy

Ships on the day of release. Released 03.06.22.