Half Man Half Biscuit

The Voltarol Years


Released 29.07.22

£18.99 / 12" LP

RM Qualtrough


'The Voltarol Years' is the fifteenth album from unique Wirral-based indie rock outfit Half Man Half Biscuit. With the CD release on 18 February 2022 and the vinyl following on July 22. It's the bands first on their own R. M. Qualtrough label. Once again, Nigel, Neil and the gang take a sardonic sideways look at British pop culture and the general state of the world, the album would not be complete without a nod to lockdown with ‘Token Covid Song’.

1. I'm Getting Buried In The Morning
2. Rogation Sunday's Here Again!
3. Awkward Sean
4. Tess Of The Dormobiles
5. Grafting Haddock In The George
6. Big Man Up Front
7. When I Look At My Baby
8. Beneath This Broken Headstone
9. In A Suffolk Ditch
10. Persian Rug Sale At The URC
11. Midnight Mass Murder
12. Token Covid Song
13. Slipping The Escort
14. Oblong Of Dreams

Ships on the day of release. Released 29.07.22.